These are a few of my favorite tweets:

I figured I’d join the Twitter revolution since reading a bunch of people’s Facebook updates made me wanna choke myself and I could better choose who I get updates from on Twitter.  I still usually go to fb first, but if I have a good one-liner then Twitter is the perfect place to let it out, and if the people don’t like it or find it offensive, they can just unfollow you or block you(Thank you, Doug Benson).  So without further detail:

iamcolinquinn Colin Quinn:

Why doesn’t Polly Holiday from Alice had Hollywood star when she came up with the most popular expression in America ever. Kiss my Grits!

GarryShandling Garry Shandling: 

 @GShep323 Right on, no? Peace in

couldn’t pass up getting a shout out from one of my comedic heroes.

WhitneyCummings Whitney Cummings: 

congress needs to work on a bill that deports people who tell you about their dreams

StephenAtHome Stephen Colbert: 

My favorite days of the Easter Week? Good Friday and Taco Tuesday!

For the record, Mr. Colbert holds the record for most of my favorited tweets, just edging out Double Ess.

CKlosterman Chuck Klosterman:

This is the only important thing I’ve learned since 2005 RT@thisrecording: Presbyterians is an anagram for Britney Spears

reggie_bush Reggie Bush: 

Watching Money Train! One of my favorite movies. This when Wesley Snipes was hot! Put dark skin bruh’s on the map never looked back since

joerogan Joe Rogan:

Eating ice cream when you’re not high is a waste of good ice cream.

SarahKSilverman Sarah Silverman: 

I admit that I SOMETIMES pee in the shower, but more often than not I pee in the tub. #ipeeinthetub

Brilliant!

diducit osid riley: 

 for some odd reason doc holliday has always been a hero of mine…

me too, osid.  me too.

Welp, that’s it for now, that’s only a handful of the great lessons you can learn by being on Twitter as opposed to the horror stories of Facebook status updates.  We’ll see what this week brings…

One response »

  1. you can change what shows up in your news feed without “defriending” someone on facebook. Put your mouse over their post on your news feed and you’ll see an “X” show up in the top right corner of their post. Click it… choose to hide that one post or all things from that person.

    You may or may not know this already, but it’s there if you dont.

Leave a comment